Waiting On Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, and spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s pick is The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings.

The Murder ComplexFrom Goodreads:

An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. For fans of Moira Young’s Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna.

Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision. The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is – although he doesn’t know it – one of the MC’s programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family? Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is a dark and compelling debut novel by Lindsay Cummings.

I’m really excited to read such an action-packed book! I am definitely a fan of the Dust Lands series! And how cool is that cover? It was just revealed a few days ago and it seems like a great fit with the book’s summary!

Unfortunately, this book won’t be coming out until June 2014, so I’ve got more waiting to do!

What are you waiting on this week?

4 Responses to Waiting On Wednesday

  1. Popular one today. Awesome pick. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Happy Wednesday!

    My WoW

  2. Olena says:

    Cool pick! I hope that you enjoy reading it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This