Just One Reader's Opinion!

Amity

AmityAmity By Micol Ostow

Source Received from the publisher via Edelweiss

Published by Egmont USA on August 26, 2014

Received from the publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.


Rating: three-stars

Summary and cover image from Goodreads:

For fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, a gruesome thriller suggested by the events of the Amityville Horror.

Inspired by a true-crime story of supernatural happenings and gory murders, Amity spans two generations and beyond to weave an overlapping, interconnected tale of terror, insanity, danger, and death.

This could be an entertaining read, if you like horror, although I found that this book contained more gore than legitimate scares.

I saw a couple of movie versions about the Amityville Horror, but I don’t think you need to know any background information to read this book. I found it to be a really quick read, and read the bulk of it in one day.

While I was entertained, I didn’t connect to the characters. I wasn’t necessarily invested in what happened to them, but I was super curious to see how the story would end.

This is a recommended read for horror fans, but if you are squeamish, this might not be the book for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Follow Me!

  • Subscribe to the blog!

    Enter your e-mail address:

    Powered by FeedPress

    Recent Posts

  • 2022 Reading Challenge

    2022 Reading Challenge

    2022 Reading Challenge
    Kimmy has
    read 3 books toward
    her goal of
    100 books.
    hide

  • Categories