Just One Reader's Opinion!

The Holiday Swap

The Holiday SwapThe Holiday Swap By Maggie Knox

Source Received from the publisher

Published by G.P. Putnam's Sons on October 5, 2021

Received from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.


Rating: three-stars

A feel-good, holiday-themed romantic comedy about identical twins who switch lives in the days leading up to Christmas--perfect for fans of Christina Lauren's In a Holidaze and Josie Silver's One Day in December.

All they want for Christmas is a different life.

When chef Charlie Goodwin gets hit on the head on the L.A. set of her reality baking show, she loses a lot more than consciousness; she also loses her ability to taste and smell--both critical to her success as show judge. Meanwhile, Charlie's identical twin, Cass, is frantically trying to hold her own life together back in their quaint mountain hometown while running the family's bustling bakery and dealing with her ex, who won't get the memo that they're over.

With only days until Christmas, a desperate Charlie asks Cass to do something they haven't done since they were kids: switch places. Looking for her own escape from reality, Cass agrees. But temporarily trading lives proves more complicated than they imagined, especially when rugged firefighter Jake Greenman and gorgeous physician's assistant Miguel Rodriguez are thrown into the mix. Will the twins' identity swap be a recipe for disaster, or does it have all the right ingredients for getting their lives back on track?

Sometimes I’m in the mood for a lighter, cozy read, and recently when that mood struck, I chose this story.

Overall, this was charming, light & fluffy, and felt like reading a Hallmark Christmas movie.

Between Cass and Charlie’s stories, I preferred reading about Charlie’s life (pretending to be Cass) in Starlight Peaks the best. I am a sucker for a cute small town setting!

There was nothing that made this a standout read for me, and I found myself losing interest at times, but it was cute. I think fans of cozy romances will quite like this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Follow Me!

  • Subscribe to the blog!

    Enter your e-mail address:

    Powered by FeedPress

    Recent Posts

  • 2022 Reading Challenge

    2022 Reading Challenge

    2022 Reading Challenge
    Kimmy has
    read 3 books toward
    her goal of
    100 books.
    hide

  • Categories